Membership Awards

Each December the WWDXC gives awards to members for service to the club. The WWDXC Awards Program is designed to acknowledge the contributions to the club, to our area, and most of all, to the hobby.


Member of the Year, MOY – given to a member in recognition of achievement, exemplary service, or serving as an example of good DXer citizenship.


New Member of the Year, MOY – given to a member, new to the club, in recognition of achievement, exemplary service, or serving as an example of good DXer citizenship.


Most Valuable Player, MVP- given to a member whose service to the club over time has been invaluable, allowing the club to succeed on the air and in club activities. They’re always working to get the job done and make things run smoothly for the rest of us. Not only that, they display the kind of public, on-the-air behavior and qualities that put us all in a good light.


Rookie of the Year, ROY. This award goes to the newly licensed member who has contributed the most to the club and the hobby through involvement and enthusiasm.


From time to time, the club presents a member with the Johnny Dack Lifetime Achievement Award, JDLAA, for many years of service to the WWDXC.

Past Recipients

Here is a partial list of past award winners. We have no records prior to 2002, and 2003, 2004 are also missing:


W7CD, John Zantek, MVP

K7EDX, Adam Blackmer, MOY

WY7W, Chris Icide, NMOY

N7WA, Mike Dinkelman, JDLAA


W6RS, Rich Stempien, MOY

W7CD, John Zantek, MOY

N6KW, Chuck Miller, MVP

NR5W, Doug North, NMOY

K7EKD, Larry Hanson, JDLAA


K7ADD, Bengt-Erik Norum, MOY

K7BTW, Dick Swanson, MVP

KT7G, Rick Smith, JDLAA

K7WA, Jim Hadlock, JDLAA


K7ZQ, Walt Miller, MOY

KE7B, John Zantek, NMOY

K7EDX, Adam Blackmer, JDLAA


K7GEX, Andy Anderson, MOY

K7RI, Tom Owens, MVP

K5EM, Justin McAllister, ROY

W7OM, Rod Linkous, JDLAA


W6RS, Rich Stempien, MOY

N7WA, Mike Dinkelman, MVP

K7VAP, Valerie Piggott, ROY


W6SZN, Kip Edwards, MOY

K7RL, Mitch Mason, MVP

KE7WUD, Alex Banbury, ROY

WA0RJY, Jack Fleming, JDLAA


K7SR, Mike Fager, MOY co-winner

N7QT, Rob Fanfant, MOY co-winner

N7WA, Mike Dinkelman, MVP

N5CR, Conrad Romberg, ROY


K7EKD, Larry Hanson, MOY

W7WA, Dan Handa, MVP

N7RR, Bruce Prior, ROY

W7TSQ, Bob Preston, JDLAA


K7BTW, Dick Swanson, MOY

NG7Z, Paul Beringer, MVP

N7EIE, Leroy Smith, ROY


N7YX, Elsie Raamat, MOY

NG7Z, Paul Beringer, MVP

KD7H, Rob Gregory, ROY


K7WA, Jim Hadlock, MOY

W7VV, Roger Huntley, MVP

W7QN, Joe Gregory, JDLAA


N9ADG, Brian Moran, MOY

K7WA, Jim Hadlock, MVP

NW7D, Gordon Brousman, ROY

K7UU, Kurt Heidergott, JDLAA

W7JWJ, Harry Lewis, JDLAA

W7QGP, Mary Lewis, JDLAA


W7SNH, Denny Bowman, MOY co-winner

N7GCO, Mel Ming, MOY co-winner

N7BF, Alan Burgstahler, MVP

K7MO, Nick Winter, ROY

N7LSL, Marina Zuetell, JDLAA


W7SNH, Denny Bowman, MOY

K7WA, Jim Hadlock, MVP

K6UFO, Mark Aaker, ROY


N6HR, Hillar Raamat, MOY

N9ADG, Brian Moran, MVP

W7JEN, Duncan Carmen, JDLAA


N7BF, Alan Burgstahler, ROY


W7TSQ, Bob Preston, MOY

WA0RJY, Jack Fleming, MVP

K7RX, Kevin Nathan, ROY